Press release



Steel Europe

29.08.2024 Page 1/1

Changes in the Executive Board and Supervisory Board of thyssenkrupp Steel Europe AG

- Sigmar Gabriel has resigned as Chairman of the Supervisory Board of thyssenkrupp Steel Europe AG in due time
- Bernhard Osburg, Dr. Heike Denecke-Arnold and Markus Grolms have reached an amicable agreement with the Supervisory Board of thyssenkrupp Steel Europe AG on the termination of their Executive Board mandates

Sigmar Gabriel has informed the Executive Board of thyssenkrupp AG today that he has resigned from his position as Chairman of the Supervisory Board of thyssenkrupp Steel Europe AG in due time and step down from the Supervisory Board. In addition, the Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board, Detlef Wetzel, and Dr. Elke Eller also resigned from the Supervisory Board in due time. Furthermore, Wilhelm Schäffer has announced that he will resign his mandate in due time. A decision on replacing the vacant Supervisory Board seats and on Sigmar Gabriel's successor as Chairman of the Supervisory Board is to be made shortly.

In addition, the Chairman of the Executive Board of thyssenkrupp Steel Europe AG, Bernhard Osburg, and the Executive Board members Dr. Heike Denecke-Arnold (COO) and Markus Grolms (CHRO) agreed today with the Supervisory Board of thyssenkrupp Steel Europe AG on a mutually agreed termination of their Executive Board contracts. Their mandates as Executive Board members will thus end with immediate effect. The Executive Board members Dennis Grimm (CFO) and Philipp Conze (CTO) will continue to manage the business of the Steel segment. The vacant positions will be replaced in a structured process in a timely manner. In the meantime, Dennis Grimm will take on the role of Speaker of the Executive Board together with Bernhard Osburg's and Dr. Heike Denecke-Arnold's responsibilities in addition to his current duties. Philipp Conze will take on the responsibilities of Markus Grolms in addition to his current duties.

Contact:

thyssenkrupp Steel Mark Stagge Head of Public and Media Relations T: +49 173 5971798 mark.stagge@thyssenkrupp.com www.thyssenkrupp-steel.com

thyssenkrupp Steel Europe AG, Kaiser-Wilhelm-Strasse 100, 47166 Duisburg, Germany, T: +49 203 52 -25168, press-steel@thyssenkrupp.com, www.thyssenkrupp-steel.com Chairman of the Supervisory Board: Sigmar Gabriel Executive Board: Dennis Grimm, Chairman, Philipp Conze Registered office: Duisburg, Court of register: Duisburg HR B 9326, VAT-ID No. DE 812 178 585